• Caleb Estes

Player Playwright awards 2018

The annual Player Playwright awards have been revealed

Best Actor: Johnny Hansler; runner up Phil Philmar

Best Actress: Lynne O’Sullivan (pictured); runner up: Fiona McKinnon

Best play: The Spinning House by Rogerio Correa; runner up A Bundle of Rags by Erica Litten

Best comedy: Instructions not Included by John Hill (pictured); runner up A Modest Little Man by Francis Beckett

Awards were decided by the votes of Player Playwright members at our weekly play readings

Congratulations to all the winners. Plays Playwrights returns Monday 14 January 2019

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year!

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

There is no Player Playwright event on Monday 20 June, either at NLT or on Zoom. This is on account of the transport strikes. Player Playwrights returns on Monday 27 June with on zoom evening of Final