The Player Playwrights annual awards

December 5, 2017

The curtain was brought down on Player Playwrights Autumn season in style with its annual Xmas party, complete with renditions, music, comedy and a new panto from Tim Gambrell.


It also saw the handing out of the annual prizes for the year's outstanding writing and performances


Co-Presidents Laurence Marks and Maurice Gran were on hand to give out the awards including, slightly embarrassingly, to themselves for the year's best comedy.


The winners in full:


Best actor: Phil Philmar (pictured with best actress Fiona McKinnon and, centre, best playwright Jim Mannering)

Runner up: Johnny Hansler


Best actress: Fiona McKinnon

Runner up: Rebecca Finch


Best play: The Club by Jim Mannering

Runner up: The Road to Skibereen by Angela Walsh


Best Comedy: Three Into Two by Laurence Marks and Maurice Gran

Runner up: Mona and I by Rogerio Coffea

Share on Facebook
Please reload

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
Other Player members who wish to be featured send us your details 


  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon